Simple Step Sequencing

21 Mar

step sequencer

I recorded this at 3 a.m. this morning, from my computer into the Zoom and then back into my computer. Efficient, huh? There’s either something wrong with my computer or Audacity. I really can’t tell.

I could say it’s inspired by Steve Reich or Philip Glass, but that would be BS. Really though, I don’t think I will ever be able to create some kind of music without gamelan structures in mind.

Here’s the secret: aM laboratory’s tone matrix. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

