Mirah at Sophia’s

19 Apr

mirah at sophia's, photo by rick kellerA couple months ago I was going through the “Phoning It In” archives from before I was the host, with episodes featuring CocoRosie, Rose Melberg and Jens Lekman from a bathtub in Sweden. And I thought, I better step up my game!

By the end of the night, Mirah Yom Tov Zeitlyn had e-mailed me back. She agreed to come on the radio, but was also like, by the way, can you help me get a show in Davis? Heck yeah!

So it was my pleasure to host her at Sophia’s Thai Kitchen last week. She opened with my favorite song, “Nobody Has to Stay,” and she closed with this here bit of audience participation.

hidden! looks like that web design class is working out really well for me

Featured KDVS Fundraiser Premium of the Day

For a $35 pledge:
1) Jake Mann + the Upper Hand – Parallel South 12″ (Crossbill)
2) Jordan O’Jordan – “Little Finger” 7″ (Electricity/Lust)
3) Firs of Prey – Keep the Lion’s Asleep 12″ (Electricity/Lust)
4) Cake – “Mustache Man” 7″ (Upbeat)

Scoop it up now before I do!

One Response to “Mirah at Sophia’s”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mirah w/ Girls In Touble @ Sophia’s – 4/16/11 « The ScoliosisRacoon[sic] - April 19, 2011

    […] independent music I suggest you donate to the station. [Update: You can hear recordings from both Mirah and Girls In Trouble over at Adventures in […]

Leave a Reply

