Mama Rocket

8 May

I tried to find an audio recording of my mom for a Mother’s Day post, but the only thing I can really think of is our answering machine. Instead, here are a couple of videos my brother Allan made:

This is my mom’s explanation of how she went from studying art to being a cartographer (although when mapmaking meant learning AutoCAD, she turned back to art). I’ve always said I have maps in my blood because my parents met in the geography graduate program at San Francisco State.

Allan and our cousin Jojo wrote this song, and Allan compiled this video many years later after a cross-country trip. It ends with my mom looking like the giant she was, even at 5’2″.

One Response to “Mama Rocket”

  1. Melanie G May 8, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    Amazing stuff! You look just like your mom, Elisa! LOVE the song too.

Leave a Reply

