My Project: Bicycle

1 Jun

Red women's Schwinn Sprint

We have this compilation at KDVS called “Project: Bicycle” from Ache Records. They collected a few audio samples of bicycle parts (brackets, bells, etc.) and challenged artists to create original songs using only those sounds.

While I love the idea of project, and I even played it a few times on my radio show, most of it is not exactly pleasant listening. So I figured, if I created my own version of this, it doesn’t have to be great. It’s just an experiment.

I pledged to bike 150 miles for May Is Bike Month, and I ended up 10 miles short due to a week stuck in bed. But riding around Sacramento, I managed to collect a few bike and street sounds of my own, and I’ve pieced them together rather haphazardly here. Enjoy (or not)!

Leave a Reply

