Outdoorsmen at Some House

29 Jun

On kind of a whim, I decided to go to this house show in Sacramento. I had just spent 50 minutes on the bus back from Davis, and it was so nice to be able to move around and bike that I didn’t care if I didn’t know what the address was or that I didn’t have anyone to go with.

But oh, I can hear the music from a block away. Oh, I’ve been to this house before. Oh, the first person I see is Alec from Canadian Parliament. And oh, there’s a handful of my friends inside. I should know better by now!

Pleasant surprises abound, Outdoorsmen from San Francisco put on a pretty enjoyable set for their first show of tour. Here’s a piece:

I recorded this with the Olympus DVR, which really isn’t meant for music at all, so I put it through a low-pass filter so it wouldn’t sound so tinny.

2 Responses to “Outdoorsmen at Some House”

  1. icouldbebatman June 30, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    Actually, it’s the first stop on our 3rd tour :)

    • Elisa June 30, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

      Woops, guess I overheard wrong

Leave a Reply

