Adventures in Verbal Abuse

14 Jul

This week I’m traveling to the Northwest with Ian and David for the What the Heck? Fest in Anacortes, Washington. Since my laptop’s internal speakers are broken, for now I’ll just share some recording I did in Anacortes last summer.

Holiday Motel in Anacortes WA

David and I stayed at this sketchy motel next door to a guy whose father came over to threaten and disown him and the rest of their family. I thought it would be funny to record, but eventually I was just worried it would turn into crime scene evidence when we started hearing crashes and thuds against the wall.

Part One (recorded on the Olympus DVR)

Part Two (switched to the Zoom H2)

Leave a Reply

