A Day in West Adams

29 Jul

Today was my first day solo in Los Angeles. I explored my new neighborhood and my new school by bike. My breakfast from the Mexican market by my house consisted of plums, pan dulce and plantain chips packaged in a Ziploc bag with a sticker label over the Ziploc logo. I recorded some things.

1) The soft serve truck
2) A guy practicing trumpet in the music quad at USC
3) The fresh produce truck
4) St. Agnes Church bells

2 Responses to “A Day in West Adams”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Favorite Place at USC « Adventures in Audio - August 10, 2011

    […] is where I recorded a trumpet player in this post, but this time I had to covertly record someone playing in a practice room. I had a lot of fun […]

  2. First Day in D.C. Sounds | Adventures in Audio - June 27, 2013

    […] the day before, but I’m counting that as Day 0 since I was running on zero sleep.) In my one-time tradition of recording and synthesizing found sounds when I move somewhere new, I have this […]

Leave a Reply

