Ice Cream Beat

25 Aug

ice cream truck in West Adams neighborhood, Los Angeles

The first few times I heard this truck, I just started cracking up while on my bike. Now I hear it nearly every day so the novelty is wearing off, but the jingle still puts a smile on my face. (I had to chase him around for a few blocks today. I better buy something next time.)

8 Responses to “Ice Cream Beat”

  1. toyon August 25, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    you should try to get babu to pass though this site and see if a couple bars of this silliness winds up on the next dilated album.

    – toyon

    • Elisa August 25, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

      Whoa what’s up, Sammy! Maybe I can work the Filipino angle with him.

      How did you happen to pass through here?

      • toyon August 26, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

        stalking my old dj name to see where the orbiting digital detritus has spiraled out. university of spoiled children, huh? done well for yourself, padowan. glad to see the creative juices are still flowing. and the image you captured is quality. i like your theme of A/V paring, keep it up.

        • Elisa August 27, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

          Well I’m glad you stumbled upon it! You should listen to this one too: https://audiographer.wordpress.com/2011/06/22/the-magic-number-kdvs-id/

          You taped all your radio shows, right? I have a couple of yours (first time I heard “Way of the Light” and your first “last” show) if you need ’em.

          • toyon August 29, 2011 at 11:40 am #

            hmm… bout 1/2 of my archives are on casette and 1/2 mp3. here’s one you never heard you’ll prob enjoy, my first private mix after l left the station (the first time), riding high.

            (downloadable)
            [audio src="http://dl.dropbox.com/u/18552081/Trust%20the%20DJ%20volume1.mp3" /]

            Tried to post it on my shitty blog but couldn’t make it work at the time. looks like audacity embeds quite nicely and your blog has given me the tools and inspiration to try again. thanks!

  2. Audry August 25, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    It sounds like it came out of Mario Paint.

    • Elisa August 26, 2011 at 12:03 am #

      Oh man totally! It would be the Gameboy, the dog, the pig, the goose, and I can’t remember which was the snare. The plane?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thanks for All the Memorex | Adventures in Audio - March 15, 2014

    […] rumba beats for ice cream truck music (Ice Cream Beat) […]

Leave a Reply

