Jordan O’Jordan

5 Oct

Jordan O'Jordan by Lou MortonI hosted my first L.A. house show a couple weeks ago, starring Jordan O’Jordan and Dane Terry, who also played the last show I hosted at my Davis house before I moved two years ago. Simple coincidence or cosmic cycle reaffirming all my life choices? Jordan’s music is enough to make me think the latter.

“Auckland Sky Tower”

He played mostly songs off his new album, Drawn Onward on Electricity/Lust Records, weaving them together with a story about gravity and energy. My recordings from the backyard show are pretty quiet, backed by the sound of our little waterfall and airplanes overhead.

By the time Jordan played, the tiki torches in the yard were too faded for photos, but my friend Lou captured him in some pretty great sketches.

Leave a Reply

