One Voice at Occupy LA

14 Nov

Kyle at Occupy LA

I went to Occupy Los Angeles at City Hall on Sunday and met this guy Kyle. He’s been camping out on and off for five weeks, when his work schedule allows him to, playing music and soaking in the creative atmosphere.

Main square at Occupy LA

Occupy LA American flag of picket signs

4 Responses to “One Voice at Occupy LA”

  1. Melissa (your classmate) November 14, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    “What’s the alternative — making money off my music?”

    I think we should all work to turn this not into a joke, but a viable option. I mean it.

    • Elisa Hough November 15, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

      OCCUPY AMAZON

  2. Kyle November 15, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    I like how you arranged my voice over my playing. I was wondering just what all the extra recording was for.

    • Elisa Hough November 15, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

      Glad you like it! Thanks for playing along.

Leave a Reply

