Found at USC

13 Jan

post-it notes found at and around USC

The University of Southern California campus is eerily clean. There’s no graffiti, no stencils, no chalking, no writing on bathroom walls. There’s not too much trash lying around either, but I’ve managed to collect a few good Post-It notes.

post-it notes found at and around USC

At UC Davis, I felt like I was such a part of the campus culture that I was entitled to add some art of my own. I don’t know if I’ll ever feel that comfortable at USC, but maybe I’ll start with some strategically placed notes of my own.

post-it notes found at and around USC

Anyways, all the notes inspired me to collect some found sounds around campus too. These were mostly recorded in and around the music building, plus some sketch comedy club performing on Trousdale, all with an Olympus DVR. Enjoy!

One Response to “Found at USC”

  1. Audry January 14, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

    That zombie post-it is especially amusing. I think you ought to leave some post-its around.

Leave a Reply

