GZA Station ID for KDVS

7 Mar

gza
I met the GZA today.

My music professor at USC also teaches an undergraduate hip-hop class, and she hired the Wu-Tang Clan spiritual leader to speak today as part of his university lecture series. She asked me to film it as part of her agreement with GZA’s manager, who is compiling footage for a video project.

So I got paid, the GZA got paid, and a dozen 20-year-old guys got to ask questions of their adolescent idol.

Bonus for me: getting him to give a station ID for KDVS!

One Response to “GZA Station ID for KDVS”

  1. Drew Danburry March 7, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    OMG! I am so jealous! Seriously, this is so cool. I was just talking about the GZA today!!!

    “lyrics are weak like clock radio speakers” is one of the best hip hop lines ever.

Leave a Reply

