Unknown: Motorbikes

5 Aug

photo by Craig Fergus

This performance at the Anacortes Unknown Music Series was Paul Benson’s last as Motorbikes. He has since retired the un-Google-searchable name to become Ever Ending Kicks (so far better SEO luck with this one).

I was first introduced to Paul’s music at Heck Fest 2010, and I’ve been pretty hooked ever since. When I shared his music with my friend Morgan, he said it sounded “custom-made” for me. It made me worry: Imagine all the music and art in the world that you would love but will never find! Scary, right?

Well, not the case here. Now you can discover Motorbikes too.

Paul is playing drums in Mount Eerie on a nationwide tour starting at the end of this month, with Ever Ending Kicks opening a few of the shows. I recommend you hear these loops in a town near you.

Next up: Mount Eerie! And more Japan stuff! Sorry this blog is so scattered!

Leave a Reply

