First Day in D.C. Sounds

27 Jun

national mall carousel
Yesterday was my Day 1 in Washington D.C., where I’m summer interning at Smithsonian Folkways. (I arrived the day before, but I’m counting that as Day 0 since I was running on zero sleep.) In my one-time tradition of recording and synthesizing found sounds when I move somewhere new, I have this collection:

1) Metro Green Line
2) The Carousel on the National Mall
3) Garifuna conch
4) Greensboro sit-in demo at the National Museum of American History
5) Constitution Avenue busker
6) L’Enfant Plaza Metro busker

l'enfant plaza metro stationmetro green line

One Response to “First Day in D.C. Sounds”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2013 Resolution Audio | Adventures in Audio - January 4, 2014

    […] finally braved the Los Angeles Metro to commute to my volunteer gig at KPFK. Even on my first day in D.C., I successfully navigated the city by bus and subway. Now I can get just about anywhere–and […]

Leave a Reply

