Dating Is Stupid: A True Audio Story

12 Aug

cherry blossom bike ride through East Potomac Park
Last weekend I participated in the KCRW 24-Hour Radio Race, an annual contest for amateur and professional media producers to create an audio story around a specified theme in the span of one day.

In the first five hours of the race, I suffered from laziness and lack of inspiration. In the sixth hour, everything I had planned got tossed aside as an unexpected, very uncomfortable opportunity presented itself.

Listen up:


I didn’t end up submitting the story by the deadline, but I’m glad I can share it here so we can all bask in the awkwardness of dating together.

East Potomac Park during cherry blossom season
cherry blossoms

5 Responses to “Dating Is Stupid: A True Audio Story”

  1. Alicia August 12, 2015 at 11:42 pm #

    so cool elisa!!!

  2. 吳麗卿 August 13, 2015 at 9:30 am #

    I really like this! Thinking of doing more similar *dating* ones? ^.^;

  3. Jovanna Banana August 13, 2015 at 10:35 am #

    I played this in the office. Got everyone laughing.

  4. gwadzilla August 13, 2015 at 9:51 pm #

    the audio is not available…
    without knowing what you said… I AGREE!

    Dating is Stupid…. I believe in bypassing it all together

  5. Audry August 19, 2015 at 4:21 pm #

    I really enjoyed hearing both your perspectives on what happened, what stuck in each of your minds, and how awkward feels can get in the way of connection. Thanks for sharing a rather personal topic.

Leave a Reply

